Students Earn College Scholarships from EREC

Escambia River Electric Cooperative is pleased to announce the winners of the 2019 Herman D. Johnson Scholarship Awards: Avarie Jackson for Santa Rosa County and Delaney Reynolds for Escambia County.
Avarie is the daughter of Stephen and Talia Jackson. She plans to attend the University of West Florida and obtain a Bachelor of Science in Nursing. In high school, Avarie plays softball for the Jay Royals. She is a member of many clubs at Jay including Senior Beta, the National Honor Society, the Student Government Association, Spanish Club, Christian World Order and Future Farmers of America. As a dual-enrollment student at Pensacola State College, Avarie is a member of the honor society, Phi Theta Kappa. Avarie’s 4.0 GPA has placed her on the President’s List for Pensacola State College as well.
Delaney is the daughter of William and Jane Reynolds. She plans to major in the medical field in radiology. Delaney is a member of the Northview Dance Team and works with Heather Leonard’s Danceworks. She plays volleyball and is the Vice President of the Beta Club. Delaney is the yearbook editor and a member of several clubs including Future Business Leaders of America, the Student Government Association and the Fellowship of Christian Athletes. Delaney is an active volunteer in her community. Delaney takes honor and dual-enrollment classes and is the valedictorian of her class.
Avarie and Delaney will receive $1,000 each for four years providing they continue to meet the scholarship criteria.
Congratulations to Avarie and Delaney. EREC wishes them the best of luck in their future endeavors.

Trustee Dale Westmoreland with Santa Rosa County scholarship winner, Avarie Jackson.

Delaney Reynolds, Escambia County scholarship winner, with Trustee Sam Walker.